Who we are
Our website address is: www.edinburghitalianclasses.com, we are a small, independent Italian Language School based in Edinburgh Scotland, we offer Italian Language courses and classes both online and in person and translation services.
There are no comments allowed on our website, therefore we do not collect any data that way.
If you visit our login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.
When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed.
Embedded content from other websites
Articles on this site may include embedded content (e.g. videos, images, articles, etc.). Embedded content from other websites behaves in the exact same way as if the visitor has visited the other website.
Who we share your data with
If you request a password reset, your IP address will be included in the reset email.
How long we retain your data
For users that register on our website (if any), we also store the personal information they provide in their user profile. All users can see, edit, or delete their personal information at any time (except they cannot change their username). Website administrators can also see and edit that information.
What rights you have over your data
If you have an account on this site, you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including any data you have provided to us. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes.
Your personal data will be used to process your order and support your experience throughout this website.
We will retain the details about your order for two months if your order is completed (to be able to refund you if requested), and for 1 day in case of canceled, pending or failed orders. We will never your details with anyone else.